top of page

IT'S 2018!!

Hello Everyone, I'm back from the Seasonal break and already to kick off 2018 with a BANG! Oh, and what a BANG is has been. First of all I apologies for not being active around New Year, I decided that I would focus my time of being around Family and Friends, instead of being glued to a phone, computer, or camera screen during these events (However, I will be taking a video of each special moment per month, which I will edit together in a Monthly film).

Okay, where do I begin? Well from Monday 8th January 2018 our short film (that we made by accident) was selected as a Semi-Finalist at the Los Angeles CineFest. It's not been the halfway point of January yet and already 2018 is off to a great start. The Short Film has received very good feedback - especially from the Judges of the Oregon Film Arts Festival and they quote:

"The darker feel of the scenes and acting really impressed our judges." - Chase Thompson, Festival Admin.

I also have a lot of more stuff to look forward to this month, with the filming of the Weekdays sequel; Weeknights. I'm very much excited to work with a very talented cast and crew those of course who shall be returning and a few new faces. I can't wait to get this ball rolling. In other weird, yet wonderful news regarding Weekdays and Weeknights - Both Molly Ridley and Ben Blunt are currently in pre-production for their own spin-off films set in the same universe. I can't say too much about them, only that Molly's is a Horror inspired by classic monster films and Ben's is a Gritty gang drama inspired by Eminem and Dr. Dre's song conscience and the film Revolver. Both of these Spin-Off films will feature Molly and Ben's respected characters from Weeknights and will fit nicely in the timeline.

Anyway that's all from me today. I hope you all start 2018 off with your own BANG!

Many Thanks,

Steve :-)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page