top of page

THE LAST JEDI (SPOILER-FREE) REVIEW!

Last week I went to the first screening of Star Wars: The Last Jedi.... (Not the midnight screening, I mean come on I love Star Wars, but I do love sleeping!) I thought it was awesome, it felt different to any other Star Wars films that we've seen before, yet showing a few small homages of the past Saga.

I've seen other reviews on the internet, mainly mixed and to be honest if you don't like this Star Wars movie... than that's okay, not every Star Wars, or any film in that matter is always perfect. Sure, this NEW entry to the series has it's flaws and there is a few scenes where I'm thinking; "WTF!! You built up that character to then **** them off?"

I've also seen a few people complaining on social media about the authenticity of the story, I mean please... IT'S A STAR WARS MOVIE!!! I don't care if it looks fake, It's a fun movie that gives you a lot of action, comedic moments, beautiful and heart-warming scenes, and classic Star Wars cheesy quotes. (BB-8 says it at the start of the film)

I would recommend that you see Star Wars: The Last Jedi, especially if you have new young Star Wars fans. This would be a perfect christmas trip to the cinema.

The plot is very satisfying and pretty much the questions from The Force Awakens are answered in this film. Don't be disappointed when you finally hear one answer, you really need to give it much more thought to why Rian Johnson decided to surprise you.

Let me know what you guys think by tweeting me @Filmstevo94 and I'll reply back!

I hope you all have a lovely Christmas!

Thanks,

Steve :-)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page